Posted by: birderboymolloy | August 17, 2009

Conway RSPB.

Today is my first day holiday in Wales, Llandudno to be precise and I wen birding at Conwy RSPB. Conwy RSPB is a pretty special place for me as I saw a lot of lifers there last year when I had just started birding, the best being a Red Kite. So I returned with my main birding companions: my Auntie and Nanna. :)

Today was a pretty good day, the highlights being:

c30 Black-tailed Godwits

c15 Redshank

c15 Dunlin

1 Common Sandpiper

c30 Pied Wagtail

And 2 Northern Wheatear! :D A new bird for me!

Wheatear Number 1

Wheatear Number 1

Wheatear Number 2

Wheatear Number 2

Not bad for a quick visit. A lot of the rest of this week will be birding to; We will be going to the Glaslyn Osprey Project to get me another lifer, yes you guessed it, an Osprey. We also have plans to go to South Stacks RSPB to see Choughs etc.

So we’ve got some good stuff planned. :) I’ll keep you all updated.

Sean

Responses

  1. [...] This post was Twitted by seanio_aka_bob [...]

  2. Great birds..must get to your neck of the woods to see these birds.


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

